Client Reviews

Client Reviews

“Thank you again so much for the gorgeous photos! We are especially grateful that you were willing to reschedule us due to the dreary weather, and on Mother’s Day morning no less. We know you didn’t have to do that and are so grateful for your flexibility. Can’t wait to work with you again in the future!
Lauren Baylor – May 14, 2017 Engagement (Chestertown, MD)

“Laura was excellent to work with – she was very detail oriented which made my life much easier. She shot our wedding at the mill at fine creek and her great relationship with the staff there made the day even easier. Our photos turned out fantastic and her turn around was so quick! Can’t wait to order our custom album.”
Hannah Karnei – April 8, 2017 (Mill at Fine Creek, Powhatan, VA)

“We hired Laura to do an engagement shoot for us, and then also to shoot our wedding in early April. Her work is obviously great from her website, which was why we chose her. She is also SUPER fast! She had her blog post up within a few days of the wedding, and sent us all of the finished images about a week later. She’s great to work with! She actually helped plan a good chunk of our wedding, talking us through the rough timeline and letting us know what has worked best at the hundreds of weddings she has been to in the past. I am SO HAPPY with the pictures, and also with the whole wedding experience, which Laura was an integral part of.”
Rose Gallagher – April 1, 2017 (Mill at Fine Creek, Powhatan, VA) *pictured to the right

dominican-republic-destination-wedding-photographer-photo_0056“Where do I start?! Laura is absolutely the best! My husband and I first worked with Laura when she shot our engagement session in Balitmore, MD. We were so impressed with her work that we hired her to shoot our destination wedding in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. This was the best decision we made aside from deciding to marry each other! Laura kept the day on time and running smoothly and basically doubled as a wedding coordinator for us the day of. I would have been lost without her there. Laura is a true professional and her passion for her art shines through every photo she takes. She’s timely, responsive and makes you feel comfortable and natural while she shoots. She captured every incredible moment of the best day of our lives and we couldn’t be happier!”
Whitney Stromberg – December 2, 2016 Wedding (Dominican Republic) *pictured to the left

Where can I begin? Laura was a perfect selection to document our wedding day. She has such an eye for details and moments that I will cherish. Laura is organized and made sure she knew which moments we wanted to capture. We had lots of group photos and captured all of them with time to spare. Everyone who has seen our wedding photos cannot believe how amazing they are. I cannot say enough positive things about her.”
Allie Gordon – October 29, 2016 Wedding (Ocean Pines Yacht Club, MD)

“Laura is a wonderful photographer and was so easy to work with. From our first meeting, she was organized, responsive and provided my husband and i with a thorough plan for how to ensure we would get all the photos we wanted for our wedding day. I’ve heard from friends that it took them months to get photos back from their photographer after the wedding. Laura not only had our wedding preview photos up within a week of the wedding, but she sent us a link for all of our photos online, sent us a flash drive of all the photos she took, sent us printed copies of some of her favorite photos, and sent a lovely card within two weeks of our wedding date. Laura is a professional and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a reasonably priced and wonderful wedding photographer. She made us feel at ease from the moment we started working with her. We never felt stressed or overwhelmed and her calm demeanor is a key reason for this.”
Annelise Fichter – October 21, 2016 Wedding (Nassau Valley Vineyard, Lewes, DE) *pictured to the right

hotel-roanoke-wedding-photography-photo_0102“I cannot begin to express how much I love Laura!! As a photography fanatic, I was extremely picky about who I chose to photograph my big day – but I had no doubts that Laura’s Focus was the best choice for me. From the beginning, I was impressed with her speed in responding to me as a customer, and thoroughly answering all of my questions and concerns. She is punctual, thorough, and has an excellent eye for detail and natural smiles and laughter. She is careful to catch all of the details that make your special event memorable to you – and has a nack for capturing sweet candid moments. She is great at setting up portraits as well – perfect quality and centering which makes for visually pleasing portraits that aren’t jumbled or confusing. She is very professional and knows how to get the best angles based on her subject and their surroundings, flawlessly. The best part? Her pictures are beautiful, and they still look like YOU: not overly edited to where people can’t even recognize you – but the best pictures of your true personality at your best angles and all the little things that went into making your day unforgettable. Thank you for being so thorough and professional, Laura! I will always be quick to recommend you!”
Olivia Crowell – October 16, 2016 Wedding (Hotel Roanoke, Roanoke, VA) *pictured to the left

“Hi Laura! We were out in Yellowstone Park all day and when we finally got some cell service I’m pretty sure a family of bears could have crossed in front of us and we wouldn’t have even noticed…mesmerized by the photos! You have an exceptional talent and an amazing personality.”
Kathleen Baldwin – September 24, 2016 Wedding (Miles River Yacht Club, St. Michaels, MD)

chesapeake-bay-beach-club-wedding-photography-photo_0041“I HIGHLY recommend booking Laura’s Focus Photography – Laura is extremely talented, and also such a joy to work with! She makes the whole process stress-free for you. She’s very responsive, professional, reliable, and so kind. She captured beautiful moments from our wedding… and some hilarious ones from the reception. She didn’t miss a thing or a detail! Your wedding photographer is one of the most important vendor choices of your big day… book Laura today! Her fee is very reasonable compared to others and includes a second shooter.”
April Yoder – September 16, 2016 Wedding (Chesapeake Bay Beach Club, Stevensville, MD) *pictured to the right

“Laura was lovely to work with and her images are AWESOME! (I am a slacker bride for not writing a review until now!) She was incredibly professional and sent us the final pictures within the next week! My friends who had been married warned me it may take months to get the final shots, so we were blown away when we received the final images so promptly. Laura did a great job of capturing the day’s events!”
Holly Cooper – August 12, 2016 Wedding (Rock Hall, MD)

eastern-shore-maryland-proposal-engagement-photography-photo_0021“Laura recently shot me proposing to my girlfriend in a sunflower field. In the time leading up to the proposal, she was VERY helpful and responsive. The day of, she did great ensuring that my fiancé had no idea she was there as our photographer for me to propose. All of the pictures she took turned out wonderful! I have been more than happy with my experience working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone seeking a photographer for any event.”
Patrick Hollingsworth – August 7, 2016 Proposal & Engagement (Blades Orchard, Federalsburg, MD) *pictured to the left

“Thank you so much! When Ethan first proposed photos were the most important item for me and you have done a phenomenal job! These are absolutely amazing, you really captured our day so perfectly. Thank you for being so organized, so flexible on the wedding day with so many last minute photo ideas, and making sure everything ran smooth. We are so happy that we chose you to document our special day, wholeheartedly, thank you for your amazing work!”
Veronica Reese – August 5, 2016 Wedding (Tidewater Inn, Easton, MD)

“We were finally able to sit down and look at all the pictures that you sent us and I must say they are wonderful, beautiful, perfect, everything that we could have hoped for and more!!! You are truly gifted at what you do and we are truly blessed to find you for our elopement.”
Jessi Messick – August 3, 2016 Elopement (Great Oak Manor, Chestertown, MD)

“Loved, loved, loved Laura!!! Can’t say enough great things about her and her second photographer for our wedding day. She was happy to accommodate our special requests for some large family photos. Very professional. Sweet. We felt very comfortable with her. Provided us with beautiful images and incredibly fast. Never dreamed we’d be looking at our wedding photos when we got home from our honeymoon. Worth every penny!!”
Malia Coppage – July 30, 2016 Wedding (Tidewater Inn, Easton, MD)

tilghman-island-black-walnut-point-inn-wedding-photography-photo_0075“Laura was so great to work with! Her pictures of our wedding were so amazing and she made the day so enjoyable. She really kept things flowing and got a lot of great shots with a lot of variety!! I love every picture she took!”
Kimberly Linetty – July 16, 2016 Wedding (Black Walnut Point Inn, Tilghman Island, MD) *pictured to the right

“Thank you so much, Laura!!! The pictures turned out beautiful! So many people have given me compliments about your pictures…how beautiful they are & how unique they are. I am pleased.”
Brenda Chenault – June 23, 2016 Wedding (Ocean City, MD)

“Best photographer out there! Laura is so personable and seriously amazing at what she does! Every one has commented on how beautiful the pictures were! I loved Laura’s work so much that I booked her before meeting her! We spoke on the phone and I knew she would be great! I love how she captures the moment, not just cheesy poses but you can see how much fun people were having on the dance floor. She got the pictures back to me quickly and even sent a nice little thank you note with some prints! I will def be using her for future pictures!”
Emily Harper – June 18, 2016 Wedding (Matapeake Beach & Clubhouse, Stevensville, MD)

st-michaels-harbourtowne-wedding-photography-photo_0125“Booking Laura was truly one of the best decisions I made for our wedding!! When I first booked Laura, I spoke with her over the phone, and she gave me all her information and even asked about how my fiance and I met, our story, etc. She was very personable and I felt like she really cared about capturing our day the way we hoped. Leading up to the wedding, Laura was so organized and we set a schedule beforehand so the day of the wedding things would run smoothly. The day of the wedding, Laura already knew the best places group shots, solo shots, and had even researched what time the sun would be setting. I have gotten so many compliments on our pictures and I still can’t get over how great they are :)”
Meg Greenberg – May 28, 2016 Wedding (Harbourtowne, St. Michaels, MD) *pictured to the left

“My daughter and I were blown away by Laura’s artistry and professionalism. The wedding day could have been a disaster..... three inches of rain for an outdoor venue, transport vehicles stuck in ditches and canals…. and the photos will tell the story of a magnificent day. I wish I had another daughter to “marry off” just so I could work with this genius lady again! Ten stars.”
Lynne Thom – May 21, 2016 Wedding (Hoopers Island, MD)

“Thank you thank you thank you! I have never loved photographs so much. I feel like I am looking through all of the bridal magazines and can’t believe that we are “that” couple. You made a matron of honor cry while she was at work. Ha ha. And everyone is having a horrible time finding a favorite photo. Can’t wait for the wedding!”
Allie Merten – May 20, 2016 Engagement (Snow Hill, MD)

oaks-waterfront-inn-wedding-photography-royal-oak-photo_0032“If you are looking for a wedding photographer look no further! My husband and I got married on 4/30/16 and can’t imagine trusting anyone else with photographing our big day!! I searched for a photographer for months but once I found Laura, looked at her work and spoke with her on the phone, I knew I had found the photographer for us. Laura’s work is more than perfect! She is creative and artsy and somehow is able to capture the sweetest moments without even knowing she is there. She is also super organized which was so helpful for me during the last couple of months of wedding planning. I was concerned about timing and wanting to get pictures of all the details and Laura worked with me to create a schedule to make sure that all the details I wanted pictures of would be captured. We just received our pictures back and love them!! It’s so much fun looking at all of the pictures and reliving the day through Laura’s amazing work!”
Lisa Massucci – April 30, 2016 Wedding (The Oaks Waterfront Inn, Royal Oak, MD) *pictured to the right

fells-point-baltimore-maryland-engagement-photography-photo_0047“I can’t thank you enough for all of your work. You are a very talented photographer and a truly special person. Your kindness and sweet nature just shines through. Thank you for everything!
Jackie Christopher – April 28, 2016 Elopement (Inn at Perry Cabin, St. Michaels, MD)

“WOW!!!  These look so amazing Laura!  We couldn’t be happier!  And I am so impressed at how quickly you work, and on the weekend nonetheless!  Thank you for your time and energy, I know we made a great choice with you!  I can only image what you’re going to do on a beautiful beach!”
Whitney Pero – April 23, 2016 Engagement (Baltimore, MD) *pictured to the left

“Laura, thank you so much for the pictures!!! I LOVE them! You really captured our babies and I get such a kick out of seeing these photos. You made them feel so comfortable and everyone had a great time! Thank you again!!”
Tammy Funk – April 24, 2016 Family (Salisbury, MD)

mexico-destination-documentary-wedding-photography_0072“Yayayay!!! They’re so BEAUTIFUL 🙂 I can’t thank you enough for capturing these moments. This was the best day of our lives and these pictures will always preserve it in our memories. You have a gift and I’m forever grateful.”
Brittany Kane – January 29, 2016 Wedding (Generations Riviera Maya, Mexico) *pictured to the right

“Laura did an absolutely amazing job in photographing our day! She is professional, organized, calm, yet direct- and has a very attentive attention to detail! She is exactly the type of person you wantmill-at-fine-creek-virginia-wedding-photography-photo_0064working with you on your wedding day and leading up to it- she has it together. During our day she seemed to be everywhere at once but completely out of the way and a non-disturbance. My brother said she was like a “ninja” photographer- hilarious and true. We will definitely use her for future events and have no hesitation in recommending her to others. Photos were extremely important to us from the beginning of our planning. Now that our wedding day has passed, our memories and details are forever perfectly preserved! Thank you, Laura!”
Lisa DelVecchio – December 6, 2015 Wedding (The Mill at Fine Creek, Powhatan, VA) *pictured to the left

“Oh my goodness we love the photos!! They’re stunning– thank you so much! I wasn’t expecting to see any for a couple of weeks so this was a nice surprise!! 🙂 Thank you again for working with us. You are a talented photographer of course but I also appreciated your calming presence during the day. I’m a super anxious person and you did a great job at keeping me calm.”
Stephanie Kurasz – November 21, 2015 Wedding (House Mountain Inn, Lexington, VA)

chester-county-pennsylvania-documentary-wedding-photography-photo_0024“I am positively blown away by these photos!!! I was weeping by the second shot. Thank you so very much for making the trek up to Chester County to document this. You are supremely talented, and I look forward to the wedding day!
Lynne Thom – November 13, 2015 Engagement (Chester County, PA) *pictured to the right

“Laura and her second shooter, Chris, were amazing to work with. They accommodated our last minute wedding date change and were super responsive to any questions or concerns we had. We received so many compliments on our photos! Laura caught all the small details and she was always there for the big moments, but I never felt like I was being followed. We could not have asked for more professional and perfect photos! Laura and Chris really captured all our special memories, we can not thank them enough!”
Shelley Walton – October 31, 2015 Wedding (Brittland Estates, Chestertown, MD)

“Laura does WONDERFUL work. Her professionalism and creativity is second to none and she is quick to edit and send over the photos. A few weddings I’ve been to I saw her in action and she recently did our own – regardless of the situation, sunny and raining (or a hurricane in our case!) she did amazing work. All of our family and friends were impressed and blow away with her work. Our wedding party also really enjoyed getting to know her as well and we appreciate the more “formal” poses but also the creative “random” shots we took all throughout the city. We would HIGHLY recommend Laura for any occasion!”
Laura Funk – October 3, 2015 Wedding (Basilica, Baltimore, MD & Celebrations at the Bay, Pasadena, MD)

“OH MY GOD THESE ARE FANTASTIC. I can’t stop looking at them! Thank you for your beautiful art, and I’m so glad Jon suggested you for our wedding. We will treasure these forever. I will recommend your services to anyone and we hope we can have you back for something else.”
Annie Marcotte – September 12, 2015 Wedding (The Great Room at Historic Savage Mill, MD)

inn-at-perry-cabin-st-michaels-maryland-wedding-photography-photo_0014“Thank you so much for having a preview of our photos done last week and sending the link to the gallery today. I was not expecting them to be done this quickly, so Steven and I are thrilled, as are our family and friends. The pictures are absolutely fantastic! We have gotten so many compliments and the only reason I haven’t emailed you sooner is because every time I open up my computer to send one to you, we get caught back up going through them again. I cannot thank you enough for capturing our special day so perfectly!!”
Dani Bottcher – August 31, 2015 Wedding (Inn at Perry Cabin, St. Michaels, MD) *pictured to the left

“A million thank yous for the beautiful photos! We are so very grateful that you came to the Inn early last Sunday morning to help us document a special time in our life.  The photos are perfect and  exactly what we had hoped to have to remember this special anniversary. We so appreciated the time you spent with us walking all around the Inn to photograph us in so many beautiful places.  You captured us as we are and how much we care for one another.  We could not have asked for anything more and we are so grateful to you.”
Tara & Dwight Mowery – August 2, 2015 Anniversary Session (Inn at Perry Cabin, St. Michaels, MD)

patapsco-valley-state-park-baltimore-maryland-wedding-photography-photo_0033“Laura was everything we wanted and more! She did such a great job capturing our wedding. All of her correspondence was very prompt and professional, and she offered the best rate for 5 hours of shooting. She even arrived early to our house and the venue to check things out ahead of time. She got some amazing shots of the toasts, dances, and guests. We received all files and prints right on time. We absolutely love the way the photos turned out, and we’re so happy that Laura was such a pleasure to work with. She made things so easy!”
Meg Manos – August 1, 2015 Wedding (Patapsco Valley State Park, Marriottsville, MD) *pictured to the right

“Laura was flexible, friendly, artistic, punctual, and so talented. I highly recommend her for her wonderful work. We were so grateful to her for our wedding photos, and everyone who saw them thought they were beautiful!”
Mary Mayor – July 25, 2015 Wedding (Harbourtowne, St. Michaels, MD)

ocean-city-maryland-wedding-photography-photo_0074“We just looked through the pictures and we LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!! Wow! Thank you so much for everything!!!! You helped make our evening memorable and wonderful!”
Jill Shubik – July 8, 2015 Wedding (Ocean City, MD) *pictured to the left

“Laura is a fantastic photographer. She has a true talent and is very sweet to work with. Throughout our ceremony she was literally all over the place taking photos from different angles and locations, however we never saw her, and the guests didn’t even notice her either. This is a sign of a wonderful photography. She truly captured every part of our day and her photos told a story (no videographer needed with these pictures!) Even through the rain, her photos came out wonderful. She worked well with the family dynamics of small children & large wedding parties. Her response on getting us the final edits were also extremely fast and very well done. We have so many photos to choose from! She definitely has an eye for photography. We couldn’t be happier with our photos that she took and will cherish them forever! I would definitely recommend Laura to anyone who appreciates photography and wants amazing photos of their event. Thank you Laura!”
Haley Smith – July 3, 2015 Wedding (Mill at Fine Creek, Powhatan, VA)

sinkland-farms-virginia-documentary-wedding-photography-photo_0075“Laura is AMAZING! She shot our engagement and wedding photos, and we couldn’t be happier with both! She captured everything we wanted out of our wedding, and was so prepared and organized before the day. The questionnaire she sends out is incredibly helpful for figuring out what pictures you actually want, and she personally makes sure she talks to you before the day about any special shots, etc or things you’d like. Plus, she is cheerful, pleasant, and just wonderful to work with! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone else!”
Elaine Claffey – June 27, 2015 Wedding (Sinkland Farms, Riner, VA) *pictured to the right

“Laura originally did a shoot last November and I was impressed then, but more recently did a photo shoot of an elopement aboard my grandfathers yacht Selina II in St Michaels MD, and the photos were fantastic! She took one pic from inside the cabin framing our couple that totally captures their spirit. Her eye is very creative.
Captain Iris Clarke – May 26, 2015 Wedding (Sail Selina II, St. Michaels, MD)

“Laura was awesome! Our special day May 26th on the Selina was more than I could have even imagined. Laura was a big part of making it one of the most special days of our lives! Her pictures captured all of moments we want to reflect on for a lifetime! I show my wedding pictures to everyone and they say “I don’t know which ones your going to frame because they are all good!” If you are looking for photographer, look no further! She is the best! Thanks Laura!!”
Stacey Stevens – May 26, 2015 Wedding (Sail Selina II, St. Michaels, MD)

“I can’t tell you how amazing it is to come home to your beautiful pictures- you are beyond amazing and I couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful and talented photographer to capture our day! You are one of a kind!!”
Tiffany Schneider – May 24, 2015 Wedding (Queenstown, MD) *pictured to the right

“Laura of Laura’s Focus was wonderful to work with! She is quick on her feet to capture the best photos and has a calm demeanor with her clients. Her work is fantastic and it is very clear that she loves what she does!”
Cristina Calvert Signature Weddings (Oxford, MD)queenstown-eastern-shore-maryland-wedding-photography-photo_0018

“We couldn’t be more thrilled with working with you thus far and are so excited for you to be a part of our big day. Your finishing touches on everything you do really stand out. Thank you for all that you have done!”
Kathleen Conlogue – May 2015 Engagement (St. Michaels, MD)

“Laura was amazing. She provided us information ahead of time on what would happen and had us complete a questionnaire to ensure we included everything and everyone who would be important to us to make sure nothing got lost in the excitement and chaos of our wedding day. She was artistic in the photos she took as well as non-obtrusive that day. We had so many photos taken together that day and Laura was flexible, calming, funny and creative. And everyone who has been through the pictures we received has commented on how amazing her photography was. Melissa and I would definitely recommend her.”
Donna Littlepage – May 16, 2015 Wedding (Maridor, Roanoke, VA)

firefly-hill-vineyard-virginia-wedding-photography-photo_0099“Laura is an amazing photographer and an absolutely wonderful person to work with! She did several photo shoots for me including an engagement shoot in Baltimore, which included both sets of parents and dog, and our wedding in Blacksburg, Virginia. We couldn’t be happier with the results! Her great photos and work on our wedding will be featured in the KNOT magazine!!! Super excited! Thank you Laura, you are amazing and I can’t wait to have you continue to photograph our family for years to come!”
Suzanne Diaczok – May 1, 2015 Wedding (Firefly Hill Vineyard & Hahn Horticulture Garden, Blacksburg, VA) *pictured to the left

“I absolutely love the pictures that you took!  Thank you!  You really captured the girls and their personalities, and the pictures are priceless!”
Ashley Cullum – May 2015 Family (Easton, MD)

“Laura captured our April 2015 wedding and we could not be happier! She was punctual, professional and gave us exactly what we wanted. The quality of her photographs set her apart from all the other photographers we considered and was well worth the investment. We asked for artsy, alternative style pictures and she delivered on everything we asked and all of our photos were available online within 10 days of our wedding! We couldn’t be happier with the service and product we received! Thank you Laura!”
Angela Parquette – April 25, 2015 Wedding (Doe Creek Farm, Pembroke, VA)

mill-at-fine-creek-richmond-virginia-wedding-photography-photo_0022“Laura is truly amazing! From the moment we first contacted her, she has been nothing but friendly, professional, accommodating, and truly helpful. She made planning out our photography easy, she had great suggestions when we needed them, and we went into the day feeling completely confident and stress-free. On our wedding day, her work was flawless and she was a joy to have around. She was able to take all of the traditional shots, but also capture the personality of our day with great candid shots, and every picture was beautiful. We are so glad Laura was available for our wedding day, and wouldn’t recommend anyone else for your photography.”
Savannah Benusa – April 4, 2015 Wedding (Mill at Fine Creek, Powhatan, VA) *pictured to the left

“Thank you so much! I love all the shots! They captured our little family perfect! I hope to have more pictures with you again! And your pictures speak louder then my words but I will definitely recommend you to family and friends!”
Ashlea Foxwell – February 25, 2015 Family (Oxford, MD) 

charter-hall-roanoke-virginia-documentary-wedding-photography-photo_0047“We LOVE the pictures.  They are absolutely everything that I wanted and more.  I can’t believe we were able to get all of the shots in that I requested and still have time left over!  There are so many gorgeous pictures!  When Stephen and I first started planning our wedding, I always said that the photographer was the most important vendor to me.  After mom and I met with you, I felt 100% confident that you would fulfill that very important role.  You absolutely exceeded the high bar I had set for our wedding photographer, thank you so much.  We will cherish these pictures forever.
Leslie Hoopengardner – January 10, 2015 Wedding (Roanoke, VA) *pictured to the right

“OMG ~~ love them!  I am so glad that they were able to capture this special time of year and also grateful that you could make this happen.  Your work is incredible.  Thank you again so very, very much.  I will enjoy these photos….it will be difficult to pick some out because they are just so darn good.  THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!”
Margo Willoughby – December 7, 2014 Family (Denton, MD)

“Thank you thank you thank you for these photos! They are amazing and will be memories we will hold dear for so many years to come! We had so much fun and Jeff and I both loved working with you!”
Kate Lang – October 10, 2014 Newborn (Christiansburg, VA)

mountain-lake-lodge-virginia-wedding-photography_0024“Laura recently was the photographer at my wedding. She did an excellent job and all of her pictures turned out great! She helped me feel at ease on my wedding day and captured all of the special moments! Not only did she do a great job on the actual day but she got my pictures to me very quickly and then got me a canvas as well as a photo book in less then a week! I loved working with Laura and strongly suggest using Laura to anyone who needs a photographer!”
Alexandra Struppler – August 31, 2014 Wedding (Mountain Lake Lodge, Pembroke, VA) *pictured to the left

“From the start of the process, Laura was accommodating and easy to work with. She was very personable, and nothing was too much to ask of her. Of course, what really matters at the end of the day is the photographs. And they were AMAZING. I feel like I am not a photogenic person, but Laura managed to make me look good in every single one. She was also very professional and turned things around in record time. Highly recommend her services.”
Angela Kabana – August 30, 2014 Wedding (The Homestead, Hot Springs, VA)

“You managed to capture the spirit of our family, especially Claire and Havana.  We really appreciate you coming out here to work with us and I can already see that these photos will be treasured for a long time.”
Vanessa Lambrix – August 24, 2014 Family Session (Smith Mountain Lake, VA)

“My wife and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary by taking photos at the B&B we were staying at.  The pictures turned out amazing.  We have so many different shots we can’t pick a favorite – we love them all.  Laura was great to work with and very accommodating since we were traveling from out of town.  Five star recommendation!!!!”
Aaron Williams – August 1, 2014 Anniversary Session (Christiansburg, VA)

“The photographs are so amazing!! Thank you so much!! We love every single one of them!! It will definitely be hard to choose!”
Liesl Walker – July 24, 2014 Newborn (Christiansburg, VA)

“The images are even better than I expected! I usually don’t like the way I photograph, but you found my hidden photogenic side! You are such ataubman_art_museum_wedding_photography_008 talented photographer. We can’t wait to order some albums and prints!”
Stephanie Downor – July 12, 2014 Wedding (Taubman Museum of Art, Roanoke, VA) *pictured to the right

“The images are absolutely stunning, I could not be happier! And the ones with my babies are perfect, exactly what I wanted. THANK YOU so much!”
Brooke Barnette – June 30, 2014 Bridal Session (Beliveau Estate Winery, Blacksburg, VA)

“Laura made our extended family photo session so much fun! She was willing to travel an hour to our requested location, and once there, she quickly scouted potential backdrops and photo locations. Her choices were perfect, and we absolutely adore the cute moments she captured during our photo session. I highly recommend Laura!”
Jennifer Munsey – June 22, 2014 Family Session (Bland, VA)

“Laura was amazing!!! Of all the wedding vendors I worked with, she was my favorite. And her work speaks for itself. It is gorgeous and she captured the vibe of our wedding perfectly. All our wedding guests were so impressed with our pictures and the fact we received them so quickly was a huge bonus. What I really appreciated was how calm and easy she was to work with. There was nothing stressful or chaotic about it. And when I had questions (lots of questions), she responded quickly and was always available. I hope to have some reason to work with her again in the future!”
Misty Yackshaw – June 14, 2014 Wedding (Walters Art Museum, Baltimore, MD)

virginia-tech-wedding-photography_0103Laura is amazing! From our engagement pictures to the big day, she captured our story as if she knew us our entire life. Laura kept in continuous communication throughout the process, made sure all the little details, best locations, props, and other thoughts/suggestions were taken care of in plenty of time. She takes every bride’s stress level down ten notches thanks to her calm demeanor and exceptional ability to bring your wedding day to life through conversation before the big day arrives. She captured our day in ways I could have never imagined and left us with endless moments and memories that we can treasured forever. Often times, we never even knew she or her assistant were around when certain moments were caught on camera. Each and every unique and special part of the day was documented and her work truly showcased our wedding day just as it was…picture-perfect!!”
Ashley Garnes – June 7, 2014 Wedding (Blacksburg Baptist & German Club, Blacksburg, VA) *pictured to the left

“If you are looking for an awesome photographer to capture all the beautiful and memorable moments of your big day, look no further, Laura Friedel Matney is your lady. She is so organized, prompt and professional, you won’t have to worry about pictures at all. As we all know, the less you have to worry about on your wedding day, the better. She will be everywhere at once, capturing moments you didn’t even know were happening, without disrupting. She’s kind of like a ninja. : ) My photos turned out so nice, I felt she made the day look even prettier than it was in reality. Also, she will have your photos back to you in record time. Laura has won multiple awards for her stunning photography, so why not let her make you stunning, too? She’s awesome!”
Sarah North – May 18, 2014 Wedding (Steele Creek Park, Bristol, TN)

“Laura did a wonderful job capturing our crazy family as we welcomed baby #3! She was very patient and understanding as 2/3 of our kiddos were not in the mood to be photographed, and she got some great family pictures to help us remember this fleeting time! Highly recommend her!”
Jenni Caswell – May 8, 2014 Newborn (Christiansburg, VA)

“Photography was the second vendor that I booked because it was so important to me to have wonderful photographs to remember our event! Aftersundara-virginia-wedding-photography_0021doing lots of research and talking to several Virginia photographers, we ended up choosing Laura’s Focus. Laura is such an amazing photographer and she immediately puts you at ease. We weren’t able to meet with Laura in person before our engagement photo shoot because we live in New York, so we had to do a phone interview. Just talking to her, you can tell that she is passionate about what she does and it really shows in her photographs! I received a DVD with all of our photos (close to 1000!) just a few weeks after the wedding and they were amazing! I had a lot of trouble picking just a few to print and display in our house, which is unheard of since I almost always hate photographs of myself!! She captured all the little details of our day and all of the emotions of our family and friends, which are priceless. During the ceremony I never even noticed her or her assistant, and my mother in law said she didn’t realize the photographers were even there! Laura was so wonderful to work with, easy to get in contact with, and her photographs are truly exceptional. I highly recommend her.”
Caroline Childers – May 3, 2014 Wedding (Sundara, Boones Mill, VA) *pictured to the right

“This was such a fun session—you made me feel so comfortable, and I really want you to know how much I appreciate that!  I had such a blast, and I am so glad I chose to do it with you!  The photos really turned out so well, and I am so happy with the whole experience!”
C – April 28, 2014 Boudoir Session

roanoke-virginia-wedding-photography_0148“Laura, thank you for everything! The photos are absolutely gorgeous. Not only did you document the day; you found through your lens the artistry of capturing those tender moments one can sometimes only remember. Beautiful!”
Leslie Woodie (mother of the bride) – April 26, 2014 Wedding (Kyle House/Patrick Henry Ballroom, Fincastle/Roanoke, VA) *pictured to the left

“I wanted to thank you for Saturday. You were so great! Everyone in our family enjoyed meeting you and said you did a wonderful job. Dave and I really want to thank you for keeping us on track with all the activities, cake cutting, garter/bouquet etc. We couldn’t have done it all without you.”
Lindsay Niven – April 26, 2014 Wedding (Kyle House/Patrick Henry Ballroom, Fincastle/Roanoke, VA) *pictured to the left

“A spontaneous round of applause broke out in the office after we all gathered around to watch the slideshow!! So perfect, and adorable!”
Southern Weddings Magazine Team – April 16, 2014 Editorial Shoot 

“LOVE! I’m so happy to have found such an amazing photographer and I look forward to many years of you documenting our life!”
Sara Whittington – April 12, 2014 Camping Mini Session (Pandapas Pond, Blacksburg, VA)

“The photographs look great! We really enjoyed having you as our photographer, you really made things easy and painless for us. Thanks for being a part of our special day!”
Neda Morosini – April 5, 2014 Wedding (The Homestead, Hot Springs, VA)
Clarke_165

“We thank you so much for all of your hard work capturing our special day! You allowed us to be able to re-live this day, capturing every moment! Thank you again for the beautiful pictures!
Katie & Shaun Fralin – September 1, 2013 Wedding (Maridor, Roanoke, VA)

“It has been a pleasure working with you! We LOVE the pictures from the wedding and have received nothing but compliments from everyone who has seen the blog. We would recommend you to everyone! Thank you for making our day even more special.”
Alena & Matt Clarke – August 17, 2013 Wedding (Smithfield Plantation, Blacksburg, VA) *pictured to the right

“Laura was wonderful…I am usually very critical of myself in photos…but her photo documentary style really captured how happy I was and made it easy for me to just love the photos without noticing all of my imperfections. My family also LOVED all of the candid dance photos and the way she captured all of the little details.”
Sarah Shannon – July 27, 2013 Wedding (VT Chapel & Old Dominion Ballroom, Blacksburg, VA)

Cerre_066“The pictures are absolutely stunning. Thank you so much! I was so worried the rain would ruin the pictures, but they turned out amazing! You are extremely talented and we are so very grateful that you were able to share the day with us and that we have our special day captured so beautifully.”
Sarah Cerre – July 10, 2013 Wedding (Inn at Riverbend, Pearisburg, VA) *pictured to the left

“Thanks so much for doing such an amazing job! You really captured the emotion and feeling better than I could have ever expected! These are amazing little snapshots of an amazing and special night in our lives and I’m so happy to have those photos to remember the wedding day!
Kiara Bauman – June 8, 2013 Wedding (Maridor, Roanoke, VA)

“We had such a blast that day and Laura captured every moment of it. I was sad a few days ago thinking about how everything was over with and no more wedding to look forward to, but then I saw the pictures. I was able to relive our day in all 959 pictures and they will be ones we cherish forever. Thank you Laura so much for just being awesome to work with and your talent is truly amazing.”
Caroline Tabatchnick – May 11, 2013 Wedding (Rockwood Manor, Dublin, VA)

“Oh my gosh the pictures are amazing!!!!! Some look like they could be in a Victoria’s Secret catalog!!! Thank you sooo much for doing them, my fiance is going to love the surprise!
K – May 4, 2013 Boudoir

Brown_047“Laura was great to work with! She and her assistant Tanya were able to capture so many great moments and expressions without being obtrusive at all. In fact, I was amazed by how many great candids there were from the reception since I hardly noticed them being there at all! If you’re looking for photo-journalistic type photos, Laura is definitely the photographer for you. We did do a few posed shots prior to the ceremony and they were lovely as well. Overall, we wanted the spirit and emotions of the day to be captured and they were perfectly! Thanks, Laura!”
Charmaine Brown – April 20, 2013 Wedding (Clover Forest Plantation, Goochland, VA) *pictured to the right

“I cannot say enough great things or give enough credit to Laura’s Focus Photography for her work at our wedding/my bridal portraits. Her work is truly impeccable and she captures everything you would want to be pictured without asking. This comes up as I’ve just received my discs of photos in the most beautiful display and a sweet “Thank You” from HER to us! Our entire family thanks you and wants our friends to know about your photography! Recommended x 1000!! Thank you, Laura!!!!! See you for TRASH THE DRESS!!!!”
Kristen Nietzold – April 19, 2013 Wedding (Sundara, Boones Mill, VA)

“We hired Laura for both our engagement pictures and our wedding photos. We fell in love with her style and the emotion she is able to both capture and create through her photos. She beautifully captured so many of the important moments throughout the day. I found myself reassuring my bridal party and guests that, “Laura is amazing, don’t worry, I’m sure she caught that on camera”. To our delight, I was right. Laura is professional, punctual, and seems to float around without anyone even realizing she is there. She was never disruptive and helped keep everyone calm, even through the literal storm that rolled in. We plan to use Laura for the other important moments in our lives. As I said to my husband, “The feeling I got when I saw our proofs is worth every penny.” Laura comes highly recommended in our book!”
Liesl Walker – March 16, 2013 Wedding (Blacksburg Baptist & Attimo Winery, Christiansburg, VA)

Mott_037“Thank you again for such a great session. From the excitement in a discovered rock to the sprouting hairs on my baby, your recognition of the special things is amazing. You have captured some amazing memories for me to share.”
Annemarie Radke – February 24, 2013 Family Portraits (Floyd, VA) *pictured to the left

“Thanks for being there for the whole day, you made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. You made us feel extra special and you made the whole process seamless, it did feel truly magical!”
Emily Gelman – November 10, 2012 Wedding (Harrisons Harbor Watch, Ocean City, MD)

“Laura, the pictures are AMAZING!!! The wedding was my dream and now I have wonderful pictures to remember it!!!! Thank you so much for making my dream day last forever through your photography!!! Everything about this day was a dream come true!!!”
Jenna Evans – October 20, 2012 Wedding (Sellers Family Farm, Moneta, VA)

“We cannot say thank you enough for spending our wedding day with us. You and Bryanna captured beautiful images and we are incredibly pleased. We have loved reliving the entire day and will cherish the pictures forever. We can’t wait to display them in our new home!”
Sarah Costa – September 15, 2012 Wedding (VT Chapel & German Club, Blacksburg, VA)

“We love our family pictures!!! Thank you for capturing so many special moments in such a unique way. We look forward to working with you again. I am so glad we found you.”
Annemarie Radke – August 27, 2012 Family Portraits (Floyd, VA)

Hilton_010“Laura everything looks amazing. You really do great work! The day looks even better than I remember! I have spent all day staring at the pictures. Thank you so much!”
Luke Hilton – August 11, 2012 Wedding (Christ Episcopal Church & German Club, Blacksburg, VA) *pictured to the right

“The photos are beautiful! You are amazing! I can’t thank you enough for creatively capturing wonderful memories from my wedding day! You are also such a kind, relaxed photographer–just wonderful!”
Meghan Bernetich – July 21, 2012 Wedding (Boar’s Head Inn, Charlottesville, VA)

“Your pictures were positively amazing! You somehow managed to catch all the small things I wanted to remember. I love the pictures of my husband and I, of course, but with the two of us moving away, the wonderful shots of our family members has gotten us through the first month of homesickness. You’ve got a gift!!”
Kelly Thomas – May 19, 2012 Wedding (Fincastle Country Club, Bluefield, VA)

“Laura, once again your photographic eye always catches the right moment. I could not be more pleased with these photos and will use you for EVERY family event we have. Thank you so much for your patience, humor and sweetness during our session. You are just wonderful.”
Laura Taylor – May 10, 2012 Newborn Session (Christiansburg, VA)

“I cannot recommend Laura enough! Her communication was excellent and I felt very comfortable that she would capture everything I asked based on the packet she requested we fill out the week of the wedding. While we were taking group pictures she moved very quickly and knew everyone who needed to be involved. We just got our pictures and I am blown away by the quality of photography and how they turned out. She stayed with us for 14 hours as we requested, which is a very long day, but she was full of energy! Thank you Laura for our amazing wedding pictures! I can’t stop looking at them!”
Suzie Mills – April 28, 2012 Wedding (Arlington, VA)

“Thank you so much! We love them! They really capture the essence of our relationship and there are some real gems in there. We loved working with you and will definitely recommend you to all of our friends and family.”
Emily Howard – February 5, 2012 Engagement Portraits (Lindside, WV)

NakitaLJ_054 copy“WOOOOOW!! We love them and are completely impressed!!! I didn’t realize I spent the whole hour smiling and laughing… but I love the way it came through in the photos. AND I love the way you played with depth of field and the various angles you got of us in the garden. We had a great time and totally enjoyed working with you.”
Nakita Johnson – January 27, 2012 Engagement Portraits (Hahn Horticulture Gardens) *pictured to the left

“Laura! I’ve been meaning to let you know we here at Stonecrop Farm think you are the hardest workin’ gal in the photo business. Bert and his brother David went fishing one day and came home to report that there you were, in the rain, camera covered by a towel, trying to capture a couple with a train in the background. And then here they come, unknowingly, and probably spoiled your picture with their old fishin’ truck. They apologize for blowing it….”
Gywnn Hamilton, Owner of Stonecrop Farm – January 23, 2012

“I am so in love with all of those pictures! They turned out so amazing. You did a wonderful job. Thank you so much for capturing all of the special moments of our big day!”
Amber Jones – December 31, 2011 Wedding (Narrows)

“Thank you so much Laura, I cannot wait to see the magic you can work with the wedding photos, because these are fantastic. It is so nice to know that I have someone I trust taking these important photos, especially when photos of the two of us together are a rarity since I’m usually on the other side of the camera! Thanks again.”
Samantha St. Jean – December 29, 2011 Engagement Portraits (Spruce Ridge Tree Farm)

Lea_0413 copy“I had to write to express my utmost gratitude and appreciation for your talent, calmness and clarity during my sister, Pauline, and now brother in law, Glen’s wedding last Friday. When she showed me her engagement book I was overwhelmed with how well you captured them and the artistic maneuvering you did to get the “poses” you got and background. I have seen many wedding pictures from professionals who are both friends and who we’ve used, but you have a special eye and I wanted to write and tell you. I know you have captured the essence of their wedding and the gathering of our families most of all…thank you for giving us a memory of a lifetime to be able to look at the pictures and reminisce.”
Mary Anne Forni – November 11, 2011 Wedding (St. Andrews Catholic/Corinthian Ballroom) *pictured to the right

“My husband and I are from Texas, got married in Bland County, VA on 9-10-11, and we are SO glad we found Laura Matney! Laura did such an incredible job with our pictures… from scenic shots to preparations to the tiniest of details, and everything in between! Could NOT be any happier (and I’m picky! My dad is a professional photographer!) – she’s got true talent and takes stunningly beautiful shots. Wow, we are so impressed! Thank you Laura!”
Dana Cluff – September 10, 2011 Wedding (Bland County)

“I just wanted to say thank you so much for my pictures. I love them!! You did such an amazing job and you were so quick getting them back to me. I can’t wait to show them off to everyone. I can’t wait to see you on my big day.”
Alysha Slaughter – August 29, 2011 Engagement Portraits

“I can’t thank you enough because the pictures are absolutely perfect, amazing, gorgeous, and every other positive word that can be associated with them! Thanks again, you and your assistant did an absolutely incredible job!!!”
Ashley Rand – August 20, 2011 Wedding (St. Andrews Catholic/Hotel Roanoke)

“Thank you so much for sharing your talents with the Keown and Gubanich families as we celebrated Art and Shannon’s wedding. Everytime I look at the photos I see another wonderful moment that you captured. Everyone is very happy with your photos – especially the bride and groom!”
Barbara Keown – July 16, 2011 Wedding (First Church of God/German Club)

Gardner_446 copy“The pictures are AMAZING! I love them and am so grateful to you for all of your hard work even throughout the storm! Thanks again for documenting our wedding in such a beautiful way. The pictures are priceless and will mean so much to our families (and to us!).
Alexa Gardner – July 8, 2011 Wedding (Lake Anna) *pictured to the left

“These photos are absolutely amazing, and are exactly what we wanted! Susan and I truly appreciate your work (especially with Macho), and look forward to sharing with our friends/family. Lets stay in touch, and we’ll be sure to recommend Laura’s Focus to everyone we know.”
Adam Soccolich – July 5, 2011 Family Portraits (Blacksburg)

“As mother of the groom, I again cried as I looked at these beautiful pictures. What a great wedding and these pictures will give us lasting memories of Kyle and Claire’s special day.”
Rhonda White – June 25, 2011 Wedding (VT Chapel/Blacksburg Country Club)

“Laura captured my husband and my wedding remarkably. We can’t stop raving about her and gushing over the hundreds of photos she took! She was everywhere, for both posed and action shots. What we especially love about Laura’s work is she is able to capture everyone smiling (naturally), laughing, and having a good time. This makes looking at pictures over and over again more fun than I ever thought. Laura has a beautiful photography style, is very diligent, and captures the most gorgeous, special moments. I would highly recommend using Laura’s Focus Photography if you’re looking for a photographer!”
Nicole Tarr – June 18, 2011 Wedding (Pete Dye River Course, Radford)

“I love the pictures! Thank you so much I couldn’t ask for anything more.” 🙂
Brittany Cook – May 20, 2011 Wedding (Narrows/Blacksburg Country Club)

“Laura, these are beautiful! You are extremely talented and I am so glad my google search led me to your work! You captured Sam, Clio and Caroline’s essences so well in the photos.”
Laura Purcell – May 16, 2011 Newborn/Family Portraits (Blacksburg)

“Thank you so much Laura! The pictures are amazing. You did such a great job….these pictures are such great memories of our special day!”
Meredith & Andrew Echols – May 14, 2011 Wedding (Mariners Landing, Smith Mountain Lake)

Whittington_055 copy“I’ll own that we’re cute, but we don’t look half as good as you make us look in photos. You’re amazing! Just WOW! A HUGE thanks, again! I can’t wait to see what you can do with our little girl!
Sara & Ben Whittington – May 6, 2011 Maternity Portraits (VT Horticulture Gardens & Caboose Park) *pictured to the right

“The pictures are just beautiful…you did such a wonderful job. It’s amazing to look back at pictures because the night went by so fast that its hard to remember all of the little details, and reliving them through the pictures brings back a lot of good memories. I somehow missed my uncle doing kicks in his socks…those are pretty funny. The hokie bird ones turned out great too!
Lauren & James Dobbs – April 9, 2011 Wedding (VT Chapel & Pete Dye River Course)

“The pictures are phenomenal!!! We cannot thank you enough for being there and being a part of our special day. Your work is exceptional!!”
Tina & Eric Kirshenbaum – March 5, 2011 Wedding (The Homstead)

“Dear Laura, I Love all of the photos !!! I have never seen such professionalism and productivity in wedding photographs and I so look forward to seeing the rest of the beautiful images. With Gratitude, MB – Very Proud godmother of the bride”
December 31, 2010 Wedding (Blacksburg Baptist/Custom Catering)

“I LOVE the pictures!!!! They are incredible! Even though we both felt so awkward because we had never done that before, you couldn’t tell! Thank you SO much!! I’m SO excited about making my “save the dates” now with those…problem is I can’t choose! Thank you so much, Laura. You did such an amazing job!”
Arin Looney – December 29, 2010 Engagement Portraits (Roanoke)

“I have not had a chance to thank you for our pictures … we love them! It always amazes me how you can capture such cute pictures with such difficult, fast moving little people. You are talented!”
Sara Inman – November 3, 2010 Family Portraits (Blacksburg)

Proctor_662 copy“I just wanted to say thank you for doing such a great job at our wedding. I really felt like you went above and beyond and really helped us out with being organized and remembering to get all the special people in our lives in the photographs.”
Julie Proctor – October 23, 2010 Wedding (Mountain Lake) *pictured to the left

“I wanted to say thank you again for the amazing pictures that you took! I got the CD on Saturday and can’t stop looking at them!! They are so great and really capture Logan and us.”
Meghan Schaeffer – October 17, 2010 Family Portraits (VT Horticulture Gardens)

“Oh my goodness, I can’t even begin to say how much I love the pictures. You did a perfect job! I have looked at them about a thousand times and every time I do, I fall in love even more. We really appreciate what you have done.”
Jessica Clark -October 9, 2010 Family Portraits (WVCC Roanoke Arboretum)

“We wanted to thank you for the suberb job you did at our wedding. The photos are exactly what we wanted! Our families couldn’t stop raving about your style – how you were everywhere while seeming to be nowhere!”
Michelle & Elliott Wrenn – September 4, 2010 Wedding (Inn at Hans Meadow)

“Laura, these photos are amazing! Thank you so much for all of your time and energy to create such beautiful shots! We love them all!”
Jackie Spring – July 24, 2010 Wedding (VT War Memorial Chapel/Chateau Morrisette)

“What a fabulous job you did capturing Kyla and Jon’s wedding day! The pictures are wonderful and everyone who has viewed them has commented on your skills with the camera and artistic eye. I have so many favorites, but the shot that you put on the blog of Kyla intently looking at the minister caught her with a look on her face that I’ve seen since she was 2. It is one of those shots that a parent treasures, a glimpse of the little girl that became this poised young woman. You also did the impossible: you took pictures of me that I like and a couple that I even love! Thank you for giving us permanent reminders of this very special day.”
Bonnie Holliday (Mother of the Bride) – July 10, 2010 Wedding (VT War Memorial Chapel/Blacksburg Country Club)

“Oh Laura the photos are amazing!!! Thank you so much for your hard work the day of. I know we can be tough to keep up with and I could tell you were getting every moment of it. Thank you thank you thank you for helping to make my day so perfect!!”
Kyla Dance – July 10, 2010 Wedding (VT War Memorial Chapel/Blacksburg Country Club)

“Laura, We just wanted to thank you so very much again for the fantastic photos you took of us and our wedding! We couldn’t have been more pleased with the result and with how fun and cool you were to work with – you’re seriously a great mix of professional and flexible – thank you!! Our day was so wonderfully documented – we almost feel as though we’re there when we revisit the photos. Thanks for helping make our day all the more special.”
Marisa & Jon Elliott – June 5, 2010 Wedding (Rockwood Manor)

“Thank you doesn’t seem appropriate for the wonderful job you did in capturing our magical day. I’m speechless! (And that never happens!)…these are amazing!”
Stacey Ely – December 18, 2009 Wedding (Inn at Hans Meadow)

“My husband and I have used Laura for our engagement photos & our wedding photos on Dec. 12, 2009. I am so happy that we decided to use her for both of our special events, we are SO pleased with our results! She worked with us to capture our wedding the way we wanted and captured moments that we wanted covered & ones that we even missed! She has a beautiful style to her photographs and you can tell she puts everything into her work. Her pictures are unique and absolutely gorgeous! I recommend her for any big event!
Carissa Varney – December 12, 2009 Wedding (VT War Memorial Chapel/Blacksburg Country Club)

My husband and I contracted with Laura for our wedding photography. She was absolutely brilliant! She was on time, a pleasure to be around and relaxing on such a hectic day. She has a unique perspective that made it worth all of our money and much much more. The best part is that we did not have to wait much past returning from our honeymoon to see our wedding photos. All of our guests still comment on our wedding photographs and how great Laura was – she was a fun person to be around, but went unnoticed during the ceremony. I would say that Laura is an exceptional photographer and deserves everyone’s time and money. As an aside, we contracted her for an area outside her typical service area and she was fair with pricing on travel fees.
Robyn Stuber – October 10, 2009 Wedding (Easton Club, Easton, MD)

“My husband and I were married in July 2009. Laura was our photographer and I could not have asked for anyone better! We met several times before the big day and she sent me lots of information to help with choosing the package, pictures and other options to best match our individual needs. Laura gathered all of our family information (individuals in our wedding party, family members and other important people in the wedding) learned their names and personal attributes about each person. This created such a personal experience and made our family and friends feel right at home with her. Laura was able to capture every part of our wedding with unique and creative pictures that we will continue to enjoy for the rest of our lives. Her pictures speak for themselves…. AMAZING! Her professionalism and eye for detail surpassed all of my expectations!!! I continue to recommend her to any and all of my friends and we will use her again when we expand our family!
Laura Taylor – July 26, 2009 Wedding (Maison Beliveau)

“Corey and I were completely blown away by the amazing job you did on our photos. I can’t even begin to express to you how happy we were when we saw the pictures after coming back from our honeymoon. They were absolutely stunning and so much more than we even hoped for.”
Ashley Lafferty – June 27, 2009 Wedding (Inn at Riverbend)

“I am getting so many compliments on your pictures!!!! I absolutely love them – it’s like living the day all over again! We had a party the other day to show my parents! People said they didn’t even see you running all around to get all the fabulous shots! That’s a true photographer! Thanks again for all you did!”
Nicholle Douglas – June 20, 2009 Wedding (Claytor Lake/VT)

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*